Jessica Brandi Lifland's Photo Blog

visit my website: www.jessicalifland.com

Off to Elko

with one comment

Hello all. I have landed in Elko, Nevada for the 25th Annual National Cowoy Poetry Gathering. This is my 6th year photographing the Gathering and a special year since it is their Silver Anniversary. To view work of mine from previous years you can of course go to the Western Folklife Center’s home page or right to the official  Gathering page which is part of their site (link is also above.) To view some of images I made at previous Gatherings click here.

The internet connection here at the Center Hotel is a bit slow (slower than any of the connections I experienced while in Senegal.) but I’ll do my best to post some work.

First shot is just a taste of the Sierra Nevada winter wonderland from the ride out.

e_20090126_jbl_nev_0086

Written by Jessica Brandi Lifland

January 28, 2009 at 10:16 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. have fun. I’ve been there and it’s a great week!

    trent

    January 28, 2009 at 3:10 pm


Leave a Reply

