Jessica Brandi Lifland's Photo Blog

visit my website: www.jessicalifland.com

Road Trip!

leave a comment »

May & June 2009. Click this link or the image below to view my personal visual journal from my trip to photograph more cowboy poets for my ongoing project “Cowboy Poets and Musicians of the American West.” My road trip encompassed about 4000 miles in 26 days. I had 5 shoots. I was in 8 states: California, Nevada, Utah, Idaho, Wyoming, Montana, North Dakota and South Dakota. It rained about 19 f the 26 days (I saw snow in North Dakota on June 6th) so instead of having many an outdoor experience, I instead experienced from the inside of my car through  bug covered windshield. Many of these images were taken with my iphone or point and shoot from there…drive by shootings!

My “official” cowboy poetry images from this trip (beyond what I posted from the road) will likely not be posted until the fall as I have much to catch up on here in San Francisco but check back every so often for new entries. Thanks for looking!

20090600_jbl_juneiphonepics

Written by Jessica Brandi Lifland

July 1, 2009 at 5:14 pm

Posted in Photography blog, Travel

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

